Friday, June 11, 2010

Day 1

WOW! What a day... First, Kim's luggage was lost. Then, it took us forever to find a hotel to stay in.... Turns out it was 110 euros, kind of a lot, but we decided that we weren't finding much else. So we throw our bags there and change clothes then walked around Rome a little bit. We saw the VAtican city, but didn't take the tour. Back to the hotel, after some delicious pizza downtown. CAlled the airport and Kim's luggage had showed up. We talked and decided that rather than spending so much to go in and out of the city we would try to get a partial refund on our room and find something closer to the train station. Italians don't give refunds. Stupid. Found another motel out by the airport for a lot of money again. Headed to Assisi today. Thank goodness they already have a room booked for us. Its our last day of really being on our own. Yay! It will be nice to be around some people who can help us out a little bit. We don't have a ton of internet access over  here. I will try to blog daily, or at least weekly, but I make no promises. :) Ciao!!

1 comment:

  1. I miss you, you just made me crave pizza!! Make sure to take lots of pictures!

    ReplyDelete