Friday, July 16, 2010

Pontefalcino!

the assisi camp was very fun. we had a great group of kids. they were well behaved for the most part... there were a few kids who were absolutely hysterical.....

i feel like my blogs are getting less often and less detailed as the summer goes on, but i think that is probably because fewer things are new now.... so i feel like i have less to talk about....

last night we went to ted's host family's house for dinner... it was really good and very interesting to sit and visit with them. Its really entertaining to try to have a conversation with someone when very little common language is used. we seemed to get the messages across and we shared many laughs. we were asking how to say things in italian and then we laughed because we would say something like knife in italian.... col....tel....lo.... to them that probably sounds similar to niiiiiiiffffffff..... yeah? hahaahah. its an interesting and very funny funny thing to think about. :)

at camp we made t shirts and then the next day we did a vine walk.... our theme was jungle so we did a model runway (cat walk) but adapted to our theme.... the kids loved it. it was reallly funny.... here is a picture of all the kids in their t shirts. :)

have many more pictures, too late to upload tonight.... hope to have internet access in pontefelcino, but if not i will be home in 2 weeks and will upload pictures then! :)

Ciao! Io vado a letto!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment